North Carolina Odyssey of the Mind

Regional Maps for the

2013 - 2014 Competition Year

(Scroll down for regional details.)

North Carolina has a state-wide Board of Directors and a slate of State Officers to govern the Odyssey of the Mind Association of North Carolina, Inc. The state has 100 counties. These counties are broken down into five regions as follows: Central, Coastal, Eastern, Northern, and Western. Listed below are all 100 counties by the region in which they compete. Also listed are the regional directors and the tournament directors for each region.

 

Counties by Region

Central Region (7 Counties)

Anson

Cabarrus

Gaston

Lincoln

Mecklenburg

Stanly

Union

Doris Barahona-Burton, Regional & Tournament Co-Director dbarahonaburton@carolina.rr.com
Dick Raley, State IT Manager, Regional Co-Director rraley@bellsouth.net
Bart Austin, Regional Co-Director, Tournament Co-Director odyssey@bartaustin.net
Allan Ross, Association Treasurer Allan_Ross@yahoo.com
Vicky Reich, State Board Member vreich@carolina.rr.com

Link to Central Region Information

                                                                                                                                                        

 

 

Coastal Region  (36 Counties)

Beaufort, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Chowan, Columbus, Craven, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Edgecombe, Gates, Greene, Halifax, Hertford, Hyde, Johnston, Jones, Lenoir, Martin, Nash, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Pitt, Robeson, Sampson, Tyrrell, Washington, Wayne, Wilson
Carolyn Braly, Regional Co-Director bralyc@gmail.com
Robbie Cornell, Regional Co-Director  Robbie.Cornell@onslow.k12.nc.us
Tim Cornell, Regional Co-Director Tim.Cornell@onslow.k12.nc.us
Lisa Crumpler, Regional Tournament Director lccrumpler@hotmail.com

Link to Coastal Region Website

 

 

 

 

Eastern Region  (19 Counties)

Caswell

Chatham

Cumberland

Durham

Franklin

Granville

Harnett

Hoke

Lee

Montgomery

Moore

Northampton

Orange

Person

Richmond

Scotland

Vance

Wake

Warren

Tom Hansen, Regional Director regional-director@ncome.org
Marj Moe, Assoc. Vice Director mmoe@nc.rr.com
Jackie Burton, Board Member burtonj@earthlink.net
Randy Burton, State Assoc. Director randy.burton@earthlink.net
Alison Donnelly, Board Member ADonnelly@HelmsBriscoe.com
 

Link to Eastern Region Website

 

 

 

Northern Region (19 Counties)

 

Alamance

Alexander

Alleghany

Ashe

Caldwell

Catawba

Davidson

Davie

Forsyth

Guilford

Iredell

Randolph

Rockingham

Rowan

Stokes

Surry

Yadkin

Watauga

Wilkes

Katherine Graham, Regional Director grazim@skybest.com
Susan Lawson, State Board Member sblawson@bellsouth.net
Judy Huffman, Board Member judyhuffman22@yahoo.com
Katy Patterson, Co-Tournament Director kpatterson@iss.k12.nc.us
 

Link to Northern Region Website

Western Region (19 Counties)

Avery

Buncombe

Burke

Cherokee

Clay

Cleveland

Graham

Haywood

Henderson

Jackson

Macon

Madison

McDowell

Mitchell

Polk

Rutherford

Swain

Transylvania

Yancey

Pam Norton, Regional & Tournament Co-Director, westernncom@aol.com
Kris Kraft, Regional & Tournament Co-Director, moptopmama@gmail.com
Sara Stroup, Regional & Tournament Co-Director, bluefairy18@we.com
Barbara Parris, Board Member barbaraparris@frontier.com
Lynda McGinty, State Historian brevardbaby@gmail.com

Link to Western Region Website 

How to Get Out of Here

  • To return to the NCOM Home Page, please click here.